Share911 Help Center

Deactivating your account

There is currently no way for you, an individual user, to deactivate your own account. This is because your access and use of Share911 is provided by your employer or a public safety agency.


If you have discontinued your employment and your employer has not removed your account, the simplest solution to avoid receiving text messages is to log in to your Share911 account and remove your mobile number from your profile.


Only your Share911 Channel Manager can remove from an existing Share911 network or channel. Please speak with them regarding any changes you require. If they are not available to you, please create a ticket here and we will be happy to assist you.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.