Adding, Removing, or Relocating Employees

Adding, removing and relocating employees to a new Share911 channel is an easy process and involves just a couple of steps. This can be done by any Share911 system administrator with Manage Users Permission.

Adding New Employees?  There are two simple ways to handle that - Self Registration or by Invitation

Self-Registration

This is the easiest way to add employees. Simply instruct new employees to visit https://share911.com/register and enter their work email address.

Adding New Members Using the Invitation Method

1. Sign into Share911.com and click your Name or Menu in the upper right corner

2. Click the Manage People button

3. Click Invite New People

4. Enter their email address and then click Send Invitations

That's it, the employee will receive an invitation, complete their profile and be on Share911!

If they need assistance they can visit:

http://help.share911.com/creating-a-share911-account/

Removing Employees

You can remove employees by following these steps:

1. Sign into Share911.com and click your Name or Menu in the upper right corner

2. Click the Manage People button

3. Click the first letter of the person’s last name

4. Click Actions to the right of the person’s name

5. Click Remove Person, and then OK

Note: People that belong to multiple channels (schools, buildings) will need to be removed from each channel that they belong to.

Relocating Employees

Do you have employees that work in multiple buildings or changed buildings?

Employees can only self-register for one building, so you’ll need to add them to additional buildings.

You do this by using the Channel Access option:

1. Sign into Share911.com and click your Name or Menu in the upper right corner

2. Click the Manage People button

3. Click the first letter of the person’s last name

4. Click Actions to the right of the person’s name

5. Click Channel Access, select the buildings, click Save Changes